Slite is your team's space, where they create and share amazing notes. You can be part of several different Slite teams, of course. 

In each Slite team you'll find the following roles with different rights:

  • Owner
  • Admins
  • Members


But the roles and rights differ under the Free and Standard plans. 

Under the Free plan

Owner & Admin(s):

The Owner creates the Slite team and is automatically given irrevocable admin rights.

  • Create new channels, collections and notes
  • Manage billing
  • Invite new members
  • Manages member roles 
  • Manages channels: add members, permissions, rename, delete 
  • Manage integrations
  • Manage auto-join

Members can:

  • Create new channels, collections and notes
  • Manage channels they created: add members, permissions, rename, delete
  • Manage billing
  • Invite new members

Under the Standard plan

Owner & Admin(s):

The Owner creates the Slite team and is automatically given irrevocable admin rights.

  • Create new channels, collections and notes
  • Manage billing
  • Invite new members
  • Manage member roles and groups
  • Manage channels: add members, permissions, rename, delete 
  • Manage integrations
  • Manage auto-join and SSO
  • Manage who can invite and handle billing

Members can

  • Create new channels, collections and notes
  • Manage channels they created: add members, permissions, rename, delete
  • Invite new members only if allowed by Owner/Admins

Billing admins:

  • Regular members who can manage billing

Did this answer your question?