Archiving and Deleting notes in Slite

If you're a "Reader" in a channel, you will not be able to archive or delete any notes or collections from that channel. 

If you're a "Writer" in a channel, you will be able to archive notes in that channel but not delete them permanently unless you're the note's author.

If you're an "Admin" of a channel, you have the right to archive and delete notes of that channel.

How to Archive and Delete

You can send a note to Archive via note controls or by drag and dropping a note into the Archive on the lower left corner:

Once a note is in Archive, you can either Restore it back to its channel or delete permanently (this action cannot be undone ⚠️):


Did this answer your question?