Who can delete a channel?

To delete a channel in Slite you must either be:

  • Admin of your Slite team
  • Admin of the channel you are trying to delete

Read more about team roles here and channel member permissions here.

How do I delete the channel?

Via the channel settings:

Deleting a channel will send all the notes in that channel to the Trash where you can restore them if needed.

Did this answer your question?